Testimonials

Testimonials

Philip

March 1, 2020

Separation Agreement Review

Ailie was very professional, compassionate and thorough in her review of my separation agreement my wife and I made with a Divorce Mediator. She took the time to understand my unique situation. Through her efforts and assertiveness, Ailie was able to ensure my wife and I reached fair and equitable terms. I would highly recommend Ms. Silbert.

Anonymous

April 16, 2019

Ailie's strong mediation skills made the divorce much smoother

My divorce was non-contentious and so I thought that I would not need a lawyer. In the end, the whole administrative process was very difficult to navigate. As a result, I hired Ailie and I don’t regret it. She was open, understanding, and supportive throughout the divorce. At a time when communication with my ex-partner was challenging, Ailie’s strong mediation skills proved to be essential for making the divorce as smooth as possible. She is amazing.

M.K.

February 26, 2019

Only the best

Ailie is the very best and I recommend her without any reservations. She is professional, compassionate, strategic, and reassuring - all of the things you want from a good lawyer. She lets you set the tone and the pace of your engagement and meets you where you are at, so you always feel in control of the process. I can't recommend Ailie enough.

John

December 13, 2018

Highly Recommend

I was researching lawyers for my prenup and a friend recommended me to Ailie Silbert. I found it reassuring that she is on the board of the Family and Divorce Mediation Counsel. I went into my prenup process pretty clueless. Ailie was very informative and educated me on the matter. She helped me delicately broach the prenup topic with my partner. The prenup got contentious at times my partner and I. Ailie held my hand during these challenging times. She was consummate professional despite dealing with the inappropriate demands of the opposing counsel. Most importantly, she tactfully advocated for the terms I needed. I would highly recommend her. My wife & I are happily married as of this past Friday.

Mary

October 2, 2018

Always on it

Ailie was so professional yet comforting during my difficult divorce. She lead me through the process, handled all the correspondence, and billed me fairly. It was scary to trust a stranger during such an intimate and bewildering experience, and I'm so glad she deserved my trust completely. She knew how to counsel me when I was unsure what I wanted, and was my fierce advocate when it came to dealing with my estranged husband's attorney. She also consulted with an immigration attorney when that was needed, and quickly got a handle on that aspect of my case. Ailie came highly recommended to me by a former attorney who employed her, who wasn't able to take me on. I'm so glad it turned out that way and I really didn't have to worry about any legal papers or decisions once I hired Ailie, which was such a relief during that time.

Anonymous

July 26, 2018

Wonderful!

Ms. Silbert was my review attorney when my first marriage ended. She was very supportive and accommodating. I was impressed with her professionalism and decided to seek her guidance when going through the pre-nup process for my second marriage. Everything was completed on time without any issues.

Anonymous

February 10, 2018

Great Experience

Working with Ailie to craft the divorce papers was a pleasant and quick experience. She was thorough with her explanation of the legal process and what to expect after filing.

Anonymous

February 8, 2018

As Fast And Simple As Possible

Ailie was helpful, informative, and thorough from beginning to end. I would absolutely recommend her for any couple in need of a divorce lawyer.

Kimmie

February 7, 2018

A breath of fresh air during a difficult divorce

My experience with Ailie was wonderful. She is professional, extremely knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor( which to me was my saving grace during an unpleasant divorce.) I always felt Ailie answered my questions and addressed my concerns quickly and had my best interest at heart. She is a fantastic lawyer, you won’t be disappointed.

SL

January 26, 2017

Best Divorce Attorney

Ailie made a very difficult situation as easy as possible. We only had to meet once in person to discuss everything and approximately 1 month later the papers were ready to be signed and filed. She was very efficient and professional. She kept me in the loop with all of the progress with the papers and the final judgements. Ailie also happens to be very compassionate and caring, and has a lot of experience with every kind of situation. Since she is a divorce expert she has the most up to date information on the current laws and practices. Would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

Christina

January 17, 2017

Excellent Lawyer!

Ailie made the pre-nup process very easy and straightforward - we were able to complete everything with no issues, and much quicker than we anticipated!

DL

May 17, 2016

Unreserved Recommendation - Five Stars

My ex-wife and I were both extremely impressed with Ms. Silbert's handling of our recent uncontested divorce. She not only navigated us smoothly thru the entire process - demonstrating exceptional professionalism and tact throughout - but also clearly possesses a quite genuine concern for her clients. Ms. Silbert is exceptionally well-suited to her work.

MT

May 13, 2016

Very Flexible

Ailie was very flexible with our case as one of us was out of the country and often the time difference complicated our situation. She worked diligently to meet both of our needs and treated our case with professionalism.

E.W.

December 10, 2015

Compassionate And Effective Attorney

Ms. Silbert represented me in an uncontested divorce. She was attentive, explained things well, and understood and supported my desire to have everything smooth and amicable. Though I'm guessing no divorce is pleasant, I felt very comfortable that Ms. Silbert represented my interests competently, efficiently and ethically. My ex-husband was also appreciative of how she handled our process. I highly recommend Ms. Silbert.

C.P.

Excellent Lawyer!

"Ailie made the pre-nup process very easy and straightforward - we were able to complete everything with no issues, and much quicker than we anticipated!"